National Premier League Women 2019

Trials for 2019 NPLW Season


npl fft left 2017 2018- 2
The National Premier League Women (NPLW) is the top female football competition in Queensland. The National Premier League is the national second tier competition in Australia, which underpins the Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League. 

In 2018, Mitchelton Football Club was granted admission into the NPLW and competed against 13 other quality women's teams in Queensland.  

We are now looking for players for our 2019 NPLW teams in U13, U15, U17 and Senior Women. Selection trials will be held in early October (dates to be advised). 

Register HERE for the selection trials.   

If you have any queries please email Susan Kelly, MFC Women's Football Director or go to the Football Queensland website.     

NPL 2018 General Information

In 2018 Mitchelton FC is proud to offer an elite pathway for women and girls after being accepted in the National Premier League.

All trials are now complete for 2018. Should you wish to register your interest for 2019 or have any general enquiries please email

NPL 2018 Fixtures can be found by clicking here.

Open Women
Head Coach - Zoe Bickerstaffe (0433550134)
Assistant Coach - Ben Furhmann
Manager - Aaron Lawton

Under 17s
Head Coach - Andrew Holt

Under 15s
Head Coach - Jon McNally
Assistant Coach - Katie McDonald

Under 13s
Head Coach - Gordon Buchanan

Sports Science and High Performance
High Performance and Sport Science Manager - Mitchell Finn
High Performance and Sports Science Support - Rielly Stokes

Platinum Sponsor
gaythorne RSL
Gold Sponsor
north West Physio
Silver Sponsor
A-League Brisbane Roar FIFA FFA Football Queensland Premier League